Luncheon & leave

Standard

Mark’s step-grandmother (Mary) decided to organize a lady’s luncheon for me, to celebrate baby boy. It was really sweet of her, and fills me with joy to think about how much our son is loved already. It was a rare gathering of Mary, my mother-in-law, my stepmother-in-law, my sister-in-law, Mark’s aunt, and myself. But it was great company and a pleasant time over good sushi. Little man got some wonderful gifts that are so appreciated.

Per our doctor, I am being put on bed-rest for the remainder of my pregnancy, due to a complication. This means I’m on leave from work. Please keep myself and baby boy in your thoughts and prayers for a safe and healthy baby. Please also pray that God will continue to provide for us and help us to trust Him daily. I know God is in control, and everything will work out according to HIS “birth plan”. Let’s hope I get to take it easy and not get too stir crazy. It’ll be nice to nest.

Current cravings: soft pretzels, noodles, soup

Dear Edamame,
I’m so happy we got to see you this week, in another ultrasound. You are growing away at 2 lbs., 5 oz.! You turned your face toward us for the first time, and it was adorable. Who knew it was possible to bring so much joy to our lives, when you aren’t even out of the womb yet. Daddy loves you so much and feels you move every night. Mommy is almost in the 3rd trimester and that much closer to meeting you!
Love,
Edamommy 

Leave a Reply

