Single Digit Weeks Left!

Standard

We are in the single digit countdown, with only 9 weeks left!!! How crazy is that?! Woosa…definitely trying to keep calm.

We received a carseat, carrier, and stroller from my family that Mark and I tried to assemble, yesterday. That was pretty entertaining. We took turns until he got pulled away by work. I stayed persistent (minus a cereal break because I got hungry), but in the end…mommy wins with the stroller assembly! Mark did figure out how to put the carrier into the stroller, though, so props to him there! Ta-da!
IMG_20141210_114526_879~2IMG_20141211_173843

I dare say Christmas shopping is all done. Yay! I’m glad I started early, because being this pregnant, I sure move slow! And there is a lot of family to shop for. I was at Burlington the other day, and baby started kicking hard. I hunched over a bit in the aisle, and this lady goes, “You’re not having that baby, are you?!” Haha. I assured her I was fine. But yes, definitely need to take it easy after Christmas shopping. My favorite part about Christmas gifts is definitely wrapping presents with a cup of hot cocoa and Christmas tunes. There’s something so soothing about it.

Current cravings: steak, soup

Dear Edamame,
Mommy and Daddy can’t wait to take you for walks in your new stroller! I can’t believe we are just a few weeks away from seeing you. I’m looking forward to all the events leading up to your arrival, like Christmas, New Year’s, and my baby shower. Christmas is Mom’s favorite holiday, and I am so excited that you will be with us to celebrate next year. We are looking forward to teaching you about Jesus, the reason for the season, giving, and what it means to be an appreciative person. Of course, we are also looking forward to starting our own fun traditions for you. 😉
Love,
Edamommy

Leave a Reply

